ADDED ON: 12/17/2018

Likho Awards honours LGBTQ representation in media

12/16/2018 | The Hindu

The third edition of the Likho Awards for Excellence in Media were presented on Saturday, right after the second edition of the Likho Indian LGBTQ Media Summit. The awards in 10 categories covered print and digital journalism along with graphic art, film, radio, and advertising. Some of the winners were journalists Alka Dhupkar, Chitra Palekar, Roshan Kokane and R. Raj Rao. Filmmaker Onir won for his 2005 film My Brother Nikhil in a new category — the trailblazer — to honour an individual’s past works.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>